A Month of Crafting

After taking the month of April to focus on new products to accompany the rebrand, I’m excited to share some of the new things I’ve been working on!

Yes, the makeup bags/travel bags are still my bread and butter. But I’ve been using new fabrics and watching different YouTube tutorials to learn about different fabrics and patterns to play with.

For example, I’ve worked on making the travel bags out of fat quarters like the one below:

Art Deco Bag

This art deco inspired bag has become my new favorite! I love the way this turned out. I’m still using the same pattern I shared in an earlier post, but I think using fat quarters instead of a yard of fabric works better for me!

And I’ve also been working on brush rolls:

20170504_083048

I already love the Disney Princess fabric that I found and have since restocked my supply. After making a few bags in this print for an order, I wanted to try to make something new. So I searched Pinterest until I found a YouTube tutorial and came out with this!

And finally, I loved making the bunnies for Easter. I still have a few hopping around my workspace. But I fell in love with all of the incredible stuffed animal patterns on Pinterest and decided to take on a new animal. Following a pattern that I’ll post soon, I made this:

20170509_223224

This is a baby elephant made from a fat quarter fabric! I’m in love with this pattern and will share it soon!

Going forward, rebrand and all, I want to be able to share more of the creative process that goes into making the surcees. I’ll be posting more knitted items and their patterns as well.

Leave a Reply

