Crossing over to Cross Stitch

Recently, I’ve been bitten by the cross-stitch bug. One of my friends recently learned how to do it, which inspired me to look it up. One Google search led to several Pinterest and YouTube searches and now I’ve got my first cross-stitch kit.

Although knitting is my first love when it comes to crafting, what I like about cross-stitch is that you are able to easily go back and fix a mistake without wanting to rip the whole project apart, which is something I’ve done when knitting (especially blankets).

So I wanted to pass along some of the YouTube tutorials that I found helpful and post a picture of my first cross-stitch project. I’m an Auburn graduate, so naturally I had to cross-stitch our battle cry onto a bookmark.

20170215_230223.jpg

Here’s some of the YouTube tutorials I found that helped me learn!

Leave a Reply

